My Stalker

I don’t want to alarm anyone or, freak you out but I am fairly certain that I have a stalker.

Well stalkers really, maybe.

See there’s two of them, sort of. I wasn’t sure at first but, every where I go they are there. I’ve noticed them at the supermarket, at department stores, sometimes at restaurants. I’ve even caught them hovering around at work once or twice. They obviously have been watching me for sometime, they know my schedule and my preferred travel routes. Sometimes, when I go places,¬†instead of simply following me they are already there, just waiting for me when I arrive.

I’m not paranoid. It’s not just a coincidence. Frankly readers, I am starting to get more than a bit worried.

I know it sounds crazy.

Seriously, I think I am being followed by Seals and Crofts.

You'd be a little creeped out too if you knew these guys were watching you.

You’d be a little creeped out too if you knew these guys were watching you.

Why would this seventies soft rock duo and smooth music pioneers go to such lengths to shadow my every move? Well… to be honest I am not sure.

I can, however be sure that everywhere I go I will be haunted by the gentle melodies of their 1972 pop hit Summer Breeze.

 

Has anyone else noticed themselves being mysteriously followed by some song or artist?

Image of Seals and Crofts from Wikimedia Commons
 and is in the public domain.
2 thoughts on “My Stalker

  1. I have DEFINITELY had that feeling. Madonna’s ‘Like A Prayer’ followed me around for six months, one year. It still comes back now and then — I think it thinks it’s being funny.

    Two years ago, I was chased everywhere by ‘If I Can’t Have You’ by Yvonne Elliman.

    Oh! Once, during my early twenties, Gwen Stefani seriously would not leave me alone. She was EVERYWHERE. Absolutely everywhere.

    • That’s an impressive following. I would have seriously considered slapping Stefani with a restraining order. The thing that really worries me is that I can’t be sure how long this has been going on. It’s been a couple of years since I noticed but, who know how long they’ve been doing this.

Leave a Reply

