A Finished Story

A big thanks to C. E. Coburn over at Feruary St. for participating in Bicycle Stories Month. It’s a great piece of fiction that I really enjoyed reading.

Drafty Devil

I have been working on this story for far too long. What started as a simple flash fiction for Bicycle Stories Month, turned into a three week escapade complete with illustrations. It all started with the generators at Seventh Sanctum. I played around with them until I created a tight fitting box in which to write my story. Do not ask why, I do not know. Something about restriction leading to inspiration. The end result turned out to be a short story vaguely reminiscent of the Italian film Ladri di biciclette. I’m actually quite proud of it.

View original post 1,703 more words

One thought on “A Finished Story

Leave a Reply

