Bicycle Stories Month | Week 2: Recap and Round-up

 

Bicycle Stories Month Badge

The Recap Portion

Don’t make me beg now

Week two comes to a close and I have to say I’m a little disappointed. I suppose I could have decided to run a cat stories event this month and you’d all be stabbing each other in the neck to be the first to post for it. Damn it I should have made it about cats shouldn’t I.

Seriously though, I get it, we all have lives and our own publishing schedules and such. Mine has been kind of hectic lately so I haven’t been able to spend as much time as I would have like checking out other people’s blogs this week myself.

Oh well life goes on and so does the month of May.

Wait I swear I didn’t know anything about this! What’s going on here?

I’m doing this made up little thing I’m calling Bicycle Stories Month. It’s to get people riding their bikes and sharing their experiences. Since you showed up here you might as well join in.

If this is the first you’ve heard of Bicycles Stories Month you can check out the details on the event page.

 

The Round-Up Portion

My submission for this event is Reconstructive. It’s kinda fun you should check it out.

Also I’d like to thank February St. for mentioning this event in the post Coming Fiction and Laptop Death. My condolences about the departed computer and I hope you are still interested and able to take part in Bicycle Stories when you get it sorted.

Aaaand that about sums up the week

If you’re currently on the toilet and staring at your phone (c’mon you know you do it) you can take a peek at My Bicycle Diary for some extra reading material.

That’s what is passing for a round-up this week. If you are still interested in joining this project remember anything posted after the rest of today and all of Wednesday will be eligible to be included with next weeks round-up, and a new event post to link to will be up every Thursday at 8:00am EST.

Happy Biking and happy blogging.

Leave a Reply

