RE: Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin

Another late start to my blogging week. Gee, thanks life.

So I have been thinking about writing, namely my experiences blogging. I am, in some way, amazed at how positive the whole experience has been. Being from a certain perpetually dismal outlook on life, I had to really work myself up to doing this. Besides just opening myself up to constructive and well intended criticisms, I was expecting, givien my general observations of human nature, a lot more negative reaction to my writing.

It would be very easy for my little site to be ignored or the subject of ridicule. Instead I have gotten a lot of interest, support, and encouragement from the people who have stumbled upon it. I have also received a lot of good advice from experienced bloggers, and from the staff at WordPress by way of the various challenges that I have participated in.

I would really like to (once again) thank everyone, specifically the regular commentators (is that the right word?) on my blog Our interactions do more to keep me engaged in this than project than most anything else I can think of. You know who you are so I doubt I need to call you out by name.

I was trying so hard to come up with a good quote to start this piece off with, but I kept coming up dry. When I was driving the girl to school this morning, we ended up listening to Sly and The Family Stone. It seemed a bit appropriate so here it is.

Anyway that’s what I’ve been thinking about this past week.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

